Skip to Content

United Kingdom

  1. A social work degree awarded in the U.K. that is accredited by any of the following Councils is, in principle, recognized by the Board for registration, subject to the further specifications as set out below.

England

Central Council for Education and Training in Social Work (CCETSW) (closed on 30 September 2001), General Social Care Council (GSCC) (closed on 31 July 2013), 
Health and Care Professional Council (HCPC) (succeeding the GSCC on 1 August 2013)

North Ireland
Northern Ireland Social Care Council (NISCC)

Scotland 
Scottish Social Services Council (SSSC)  

Wales 
Care Council for Wales (CCW) 

  1. Qualification that is led by a distance education or an off-shore programme is excluded. The Board will consider on an individual basis an application for registration filed by a holder of a social work degree that is led by a distance education programme or an off-shore programme, notwithstanding that the programme is approved by any one of the said Councils.
  2. Details of the social work degrees which are currently and formerly accredited by the various Councils in UK are available from:

  3. England

  1. Northern Ireland
 
  1. Scotland 
 
  1. Wales 
  1. There have been a number of social work non-degree qualifications which were led by the pertinent programmes with historical approval by the then CCETSW and GSCC, and NISCC, SCCC, and CCW and were awarded a Diploma in Social Work (DipSW) for the completion of those programmes have been deemed recognized by the Board prior to the change in accreditation system in UK. To continue honor such historical recognition, the Board has maintained a list of these non-degree qualifications, which can be downloaded from the link as shown below. Holders of this type of social work non-degree qualifications conferred in or before 2004 may apply for registration but are required to produce, in addition to the copy each of the certificate in respect of the social work qualification awarded by the tertiary institution concerned, the DipSW issued by any one of the said Councils (except the HCPC) when applying for registration.

  1. The Councils may from time to time review their accreditation criteria and revise their lists of approved programmes.  
  2. Before pursing social work studies in the U.K., students should assume personal responsibility to verify with the Council of the region concerned whether the social work qualification is or to be pursued will be accredited at the year of graduation. 
  3. In any circumstances, the Board reserves the right as to whether to recognize the qualifications accredited by the respective Councils for registration.
TOP

跳至主要內容

英國

  1. 在英國頒授的社會工作學士學位,若獲以下機構(“Councils")認可,除非有關機構另有說明,原則上亦為註冊局認可用以註冊。

英格蘭

Central Council for Education and Training in Social Work (CCETSW) (於2001年9月30日終止運作), General Social Care Council (GSCC) (於2013年7月31日終止運作, 
Health and Care Professional Council (HCPC) (於2013年8月一日起接替GSCC)

北愛爾蘭
Northern Ireland Social Care Council (NISCC)

蘇格蘭 
Scottish Social Services Council (SSSC)  

威爾斯 
Care Council for Wales (CCW) 

  1. 凡經修讀遙距教育課程或在頒授院校所屬國家以外任何地方開辦的課程,即使該學歷為上述機構(“Councils”)所認可,註冊局亦須個別審議有關申請。
  2. 現時及過往曾經為英國各議會認可的社會工作學歷名單如下:

  3. 英國

  1. 北愛爾蘭
 
  1. Scotland 
 
  1. Wales 
  1. 在英國採用新的學歷認可機制以前,部份非學位社工課程已獲CCETSW(已終止運作)、 GSCC(已終止運作)、 NISCC、SCCC 及 CCW批准為認可的社會工作學歷,已完成該等課程並獲頒發Diploma in Social Work (DipSW)的人士,註冊局亦認可該等學歷,認可的學歷名單可在以下連結下載。在2004年以前,已持有該等學歷的人士,如向註冊局申請註冊成為註冊社工,須遞交由相關院校頒授的社工學歷的證書副本,以及由上述機構(“Councils”)(HCPC除外)所發出的DipSW副本。

  1. 有關機構(“Councils”)隨時檢討其認可準則及更新其認可學歷的名單。  
  2. 如欲在英國修讀社會工作課程的學生,應向相關地區的機構及有關院校查核有關社會工作學歷,在畢業的年份會否獲認可。
  3. 在任何情況下,即使有關社會工作課程已獲上述機構(“Councils”)認可,註冊局對於是否認可該非本地學歷用以在香港註冊,仍保留決定權。
回到頁首